It’s easy to block someone using Facebook on a Windows, Mac, or Linux desktop. Go to Facebook.com in a web browser.Select the Account icon (down arrow).Select Settings and Privacy.Select Settings.From the left menu pane, select Blocking.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.
Will someone know if I block them on Facebook?
People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
How do I permanently block someone on Facebook?
Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.Click Blocking in the left side menu.In the Block users section, enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block.
Can someone tell when you block them?
People will not be notified when you block them. Your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.
Is there a time limit on blocking someone on Facebook?
To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.
Why has someone disappeared from my blocked list on Facebook?
If you find that there’s accounts missing on this list, it could be that they were deactivated by the account owner.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
Do people know when you look at their Facebook page?
You might be curious about who is actively looking at your profile. Although there is no clear metric, you can get an idea of who views your profile on Facebook. Facebook has stated that they do not allow for users to keep track of who has seen their profile and that third-party apps cannot track it either.
Can you block someone on Facebook and still be friends?
To block the posts of a specific friend on Facebook for iPhone, Android or web: … To permanently block the friend’s posts from your news feed, click or tap “Unfollow [name of friend].” Don’t worry—you can always follow an annoying friend again if you change your mind.