how do i delete facebook

How to delete your Facebook account Go to the “Delete Your Account” page. (https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account) … Click “Delete Account” in the bottom right-hand corner. Facebook recommends downloading a copy of your information before deleting your account so you have it and don’t lose everything you’ve posted.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook account?

Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.Click Deactivation and Deletion.Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.

What happens when you deactivate Facebook?

Deleting your Facebook account When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

How do you delete Facebook on a phone?

Open Facebook app on your Android device.If you are already log-in, go to your Facebook Page. (If not then log-in by entering your user Id and password)Now, tap the Gear icon (Settings) in the top right.From the given options tap General.Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name]?At last tap Delete Page.

READ MORE  How to Hide His List On Facebook Friends For Making The Invisible

Where is the delete button on Facebook?

Click on down arrow in the upper right corner of Facebook. Click on Activity log. Click on the pencil icon next to any item you want to remove and click Delete/Unlike.

Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?

Researchers concluded that not using Facebook also reduced overall online activity, including other social media use, and increased IRL activity like watching television Netflix and hanging out with friends and family. … In short, go ahead and deactivate Facebook even if it’s just for a few weeks.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How do I delete Facebook from 2020?

Go to “Settings” by clicking the tab in the drop-down menu in the top right corner. Click on “Your Facebook Information.” From there, go into “Deactivation or deletion.” Choose “Permanently delete your account” and press “Continue.”

What happened to the delete post button on Facebook?

No, Facebook Didn’t Remove the Ability to Delete Posts—But It Did Hide It From Some Users. … It’s possible Facebook was, true to form, testing out changes to the way it functions with little notifications to users.

Why can’t I delete my own post on Facebook?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

READ MORE  what does it mean when someone pokes you on facebook

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. … Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *